Computers & PC

Best Apple Magic Keyboard Buying Guide Black Friday Deals 2026

Best BudgetApple Magic Keyboard - US English, Bluetooth product image

Apple Magic Keyboard – US English, Bluetooth

Check Price on Amazon

Apple Magic Keyboard – US English, Bluetooth (ASIN B0DL6LV7Q6)
Best OverallApple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID for Mac Models with Apple Silicon - US English product image

Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID for Mac Models with Apple Silicon – US English

Check Price on Amazon

Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID for Mac Models with Apple Silicon – US English (ASIN B0DL6KW75T)
Best for Spreadsheet EntryMagic Keyboard with Touch ID and Numeric Keypad for Mac Models with Apple Silicon - US English - Black Keys product image

Magic Keyboard with Touch ID and Numeric Keypad for Mac Models with Apple Silicon – US English – Black Keys

Check Price on Amazon

Magic Keyboard with Touch ID and Numeric Keypad for Mac Models with Apple Silicon – US English – Black Keys (ASIN B0DL6L189W)

Best Apple Magic Keyboard Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026

Apple Magic Keyboard shoppers have three different decisions to make here: whether to keep the layout compact, add Touch ID, or choose a larger version with a numeric keypad. The right choice depends on the work you expect to do, not just the shared product name. Black Friday can make comparisons more tempting, but a deal is useful only if it applies to the exact variant you want. Start with the layout and features, then check the specific listing and its offer before deciding.

Apple Magic Keyboard – US English, Bluetooth

Best BudgetApple Magic Keyboard - US English, Bluetooth product imageCheck Price on Amazon

Apple Magic Keyboard – US English, Bluetooth (ASIN B0DL6LV7Q6)

Best Budget is the editorial label for the straightforward US English Bluetooth model. Its listed features center on wireless rechargeable use, with no Touch ID called out in the supplied details. That makes it a sensible starting point if your priority is a compact Apple Magic Keyboard and the other listed options add features you do not need. Its dimensions are 12.13 x 6 x 0.73 inches, and it weighs 14.4 ounces, giving you concrete measurements to compare with the available desk space and your preferences.

The power details are useful to consider before a purchase: battery life is stated as about a month or more between charges, and the keyboard has a USB-C port. A woven USB-C Charge Cable is included. Together, these facts help you understand how charging is handled without requiring a separate cable purchase based on the supplied listing details. They do not guarantee an exact charging schedule for every person, so treat the battery-life wording as an estimate rather than a promise about your own routine.

For Black Friday, use this model as a reference point when deciding whether an offer on a feature-rich variant is worth the difference shown on the listings. Compare the exact US English Bluetooth product and its listed details; do not assume a promotion for another Magic Keyboard applies to this one. Best Budget describes its role among the three options here, not a claim that it will always have the lowest price or that an active discount is available. If your needs are mainly wireless typing and a rechargeable design, the concise feature set may be easier to evaluate. If Touch ID or a numeric keypad would materially change your daily tasks, compare those models before choosing on price alone.

Key specs

Connectivity Bluetooth
Dimensions 12.13 x 6 x 0.73 inches
Weight 14.4 ounces
Power wireless and rechargeable
Battery life about a month or more between charges.
Charging port It features a USB-C port
Included cable includes a woven USB-C Charge Cable

Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID for Mac Models with Apple Silicon – US English

Best OverallApple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID for Mac Models with Apple Silicon - US English product imageCheck Price on Amazon

Apple Magic Keyboard with Touch ID for Mac Models with Apple Silicon – US English (ASIN B0DL6KW75T)

Best Overall is an editorial fit for shoppers who want the familiar compact layout together with Touch ID. This model connects over Bluetooth, measures 12.13 x 5.04 x 0.73 inches, and weighs 14.9 ounces. Its stated compatibility is for Mac models with Apple silicon, so check that wording against the Mac you plan to use before buying. It also pairs automatically with your Mac, a useful detail if you want setup to be straightforward rather than treating pairing as a separate task.

Touch ID makes this the option to consider when quick authentication for logins and unlocking your Mac is part of your routine. That feature may matter more to someone who signs in frequently than to a shopper focused mainly on typing. The keyboard is wireless and rechargeable, with a stated battery life of about a month or more between charges. A woven USB-C Charge Cable is included. Those details provide a practical picture of ongoing use, but they do not establish how often an individual will need to charge it; actual intervals can vary with use.

During Black Friday, compare this exact Touch ID version with the standard Magic Keyboard rather than assuming a sale applies equally to both. Check that the listing identifies the Apple silicon Mac version and US English layout, then weigh Touch ID against the price and features shown for the alternative. The compact dimensions may suit a desk where a wider keypad layout is not the priority, while the slightly different dimensions and weight are worth noting if those details influence your setup. Best Overall here means a balanced choice among these listed models, not a claim of measured superiority. Choose it if Touch ID and automatic Mac pairing are the features you want to pay attention to; otherwise, consider whether the simpler layout or numeric keypad better matches your work.

Key specs

Connection Bluetooth
Dimensions 12.13 x 5.04 x 0.73 inches
Weight 14.9 ounces
Touch ID with Touch ID
Charging wireless and rechargeable
Battery life about a month or more between charges
Charging cable includes a woven USB-C Charge Cable
Pairing pairs automatically with your Mac

Magic Keyboard with Touch ID and Numeric Keypad for Mac Models with Apple Silicon – US English – Black Keys

Best for Spreadsheet EntryMagic Keyboard with Touch ID and Numeric Keypad for Mac Models with Apple Silicon - US English - Black Keys product imageCheck Price on Amazon

Magic Keyboard with Touch ID and Numeric Keypad for Mac Models with Apple Silicon – US English – Black Keys (ASIN B0DL6L189W)

Best for Spreadsheet Entry is an editorial choice grounded in this model’s numeric keypad. Its extended layout includes document navigation controls for quick scrolling and full-size arrow keys, which may be relevant if moving through documents is part of your desk routine. The product description specifically identifies the keypad as ideal for spreadsheets and finance applications. That gives number-heavy work a clear reason to consider this version, while shoppers who prefer a more compact layout can decide whether the additional keys justify choosing a larger keyboard.

This model also includes Touch ID for fast, easy and secure authentication for logins and unlocking your Mac. It is wireless and has a rechargeable battery stated to power the keyboard for about a month or more between charges. The dimensions are 17.6 x 6 x 0.75 inches, and the weight is 1.34 pounds. Consider those measurements alongside the extended layout when planning where it will sit; the larger footprint is a practical tradeoff to weigh against the keypad and navigation controls.

A Black Friday offer can make it worth comparing this version with the compact options, but focus on the exact model, black keys, US English wording, and features shown in the listing. Avoid treating a deal on a different Magic Keyboard as equivalent: the keypad, extended layout, and Touch ID are central to what distinguishes this choice. Its Best for Spreadsheet Entry label reflects those provided features, not test results or a promise that every spreadsheet user will prefer it. It may suit someone who regularly enters figures or wants the extra navigation controls; for lighter typing needs, decide whether the broader layout will earn its space. Check the displayed offer against the precise variant before making a purchase decision.

Key specs

Touch ID Touch ID, providing fast, easy and secure authentication for logins and to unlock your Mac.
Layout It features an extended layout, with document navigation controls for quick scrolling and full-size arrow keys
Numeric keypad The numeric keypad is also ideal for spreadsheets and finance applications.
Connectivity It’s wireless
Battery a rechargeable battery that will power your keyboard for about a month or more between charges.
Dimensions 17.6 x 6 x 0.75 inches
Weight 1.34 pounds

Choose a layout by picturing a typical work session

Think through the tasks you expect to do at the keyboard before comparing offers. If your ordinary session is mostly typing, a compact layout may be the more natural place to begin. The standard Bluetooth model and the Touch ID version are both listed with relatively compact dimensions, while the keypad model has an extended layout. That difference is more useful than choosing by name alone: ask whether document navigation controls, full-size arrow keys, or a numeric keypad would see regular use.

For spreadsheet entry or finance applications, the keypad model has a specifically stated use that can help settle the layout question. If those tasks are occasional, consider whether you would rather keep a more compact keyboard on the desk. The point is not that one arrangement is universally better; it is that the additional layout should solve a real need for you. Black Friday browsing can put several variants side by side, so decide which layout fits first and then compare the offers. That sequence can help keep a tempting price from overshadowing the features you will actually use.

Make Touch ID a conscious part of the comparison

Touch ID appears on two of the listed models: the compact keyboard for Mac models with Apple silicon and the extended numeric-keypad version for those Mac models. The supplied product details describe Touch ID as supporting logins and unlocking your Mac. If those actions are important in your routine, include the feature in your shortlist. If you are mainly comparing keyboards for typing, consider whether Touch ID is a priority or simply an extra you may not need.

The standard Bluetooth option is another point of comparison, but use only the features explicitly listed for each product rather than assuming that a missing detail proves anything about the hardware. During Black Friday, verify that the product page is for the Touch ID model you intend to buy, not just a similarly named keyboard. The compact Touch ID model also states that it pairs automatically with your Mac, while the keypad model’s listed distinction includes its extended layout. Compare the actual descriptions and offer for each variant before deciding whether Touch ID belongs in your purchase.

Use your desk space and measurements as a practical filter

Keyboard dimensions can help you plan placement before buying. The two compact options have different listed measurements: one is 12.13 x 6 x 0.73 inches, and the Touch ID version is 12.13 x 5.04 x 0.73 inches. The numeric-keypad version measures 17.6 x 6 x 0.75 inches. These are the supplied dimensions, so compare them directly with the space available rather than relying on a vague impression of what compact or extended means.

Weight may also be useful if you expect to move a keyboard between work areas. The standard model is listed at 14.4 ounces, the compact Touch ID option at 14.9 ounces, and the extended model at 1.34 pounds. Whether those differences matter depends on where and how you plan to use the keyboard. As Black Friday offers appear, keep the exact product dimensions and layout in view; a lower displayed price does not change the amount of desk space its configuration takes. Choose the version that fits both your tasks and your setup.

Read the Black Friday listing as a specific variant

A shared product family name is not enough to confirm that an offer matches your intended keyboard. Check the listing for the full variant description, including US English where stated, Touch ID where relevant, and the numeric keypad or black keys when those details identify your choice. The compact Touch ID model is specifically described for Mac models with Apple silicon. Make sure that wording matches the Mac you plan to use rather than assuming all variants have identical compatibility details.

Compare the offer displayed for the exact product you are considering, then review its listed features and included cable details where provided. The product records do not establish a current discount, price, or stock status, so treat those as information to verify on the live listing. Black Friday is a useful time to compare options, but it is not a reason to assume every configuration is promoted or that two different models share the same terms. Keep the model identity, layout, and stated features together as you decide.

Plan charging around the information that is actually provided

All three options are described as rechargeable, and the supplied battery-life wording for each is about a month or more between charges. The standard keyboard and compact Touch ID model include a woven USB-C Charge Cable; the standard model also explicitly lists a USB-C port. The Touch ID model’s details identify its included charging cable. The keypad version’s supplied information describes a rechargeable battery but does not specify a cable or port, so avoid assuming details that are not stated.

These facts are enough to compare the general charging approach, but not to predict an exact interval for every person. Consider whether the included cable information suits your setup and check the specific product listing if a particular charging detail is important. On Black Friday, compare that information alongside the variant and offer rather than relying on a broad product-family description. A purchase decision is easier when you separate confirmed details from questions that still need checking, especially if charging arrangements are a deciding factor.

Make your Black Friday choice

Choose the Apple Magic Keyboard that fits the work you expect to do: a compact Bluetooth model, a compact version with Touch ID, or an extended layout with a numeric keypad and navigation controls. Check the Mac wording and exact variant, then compare the listing details and offer. Black Friday can be a useful moment to review those choices, but the right fit comes from matching the features to your routine, space, and preferences.

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, trythegenepool earns from qualifying purchases.