Gaming

Best Gaming Keyboard Buying Guide Black Friday Deals 2026

Best OverallAULA F75 Pro Wireless Mechanical Keyboard product image

AULA F75 Pro Wireless Mechanical Keyboard

Check Price on Amazon

AULA F75 Pro Wireless Mechanical Keyboard (ASIN B0D14N2QZF)
Best BudgetRedragon K521 Upgrade Rainbow LED Gaming Keyboard product image

Redragon K521 Upgrade Rainbow LED Gaming Keyboard

Check Price on Amazon

Redragon K521 Upgrade Rainbow LED Gaming Keyboard (ASIN B0DRFGNWV1)
Best for Macro ControlsRazer BlackWidow V4 X Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Yellow Switches, Black product image

Razer BlackWidow V4 X Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Yellow Switches, Black

Check Price on Amazon

Razer BlackWidow V4 X Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Yellow Switches, Black (ASIN B0C8QYB8W6)

Best Gaming Keyboard Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026

A gaming keyboard can be a wired, wireless, customizable or control-rich choice, and the right fit depends on how you use your desk. This guide compares three distinct options: the AULA F75 Pro, the Redragon K521 and the Razer BlackWidow V4 X. Their listed features span wireless and wired connections, different key feel descriptions, lighting and dedicated controls. For Black Friday, start with the configuration you actually want, then check that the exact product and variant in an offer match it. The labels here are editorial picks among these three keyboards, not claims of testing or market-wide superiority.

AULA F75 Pro Wireless Mechanical Keyboard

Best OverallAULA F75 Pro Wireless Mechanical Keyboard product imageCheck Price on Amazon

AULA F75 Pro Wireless Mechanical Keyboard (ASIN B0D14N2QZF)

Best Overall is the guide’s role for the AULA F75 Pro Wireless Mechanical Keyboard because its listed features bring together several ways to connect, hot-swap support and RGB lighting. It supports Bluetooth 5.0, 2.4GHz wireless and USB wired connection, and can connect up to five devices at the same time. That combination may suit someone planning to use one keyboard across a multi-device desk, while the wired option gives another connection route. Check the listing for the precise variant and connection details before choosing it during Black Friday; the label does not mean it will be the best fit for every setup.

The keyboard supports replacement of 3-pin or 5-pin switches. That is a useful detail for shoppers who value the option to change switches, but it does not specify which replacement switches are included or how the keyboard will feel with a particular switch. If switch choice matters to you, confirm what comes in the offer and what replacements you would need to source separately. Its side-printed PBT keycaps are another distinct listed feature. Think about whether that keycap construction and printing style appeal to you rather than treating appearance as a measure of gaming performance.

A 4000mAh battery and 16.8 million RGB lighting color are listed as features. The battery capacity is useful information when comparing a wireless model, but it does not state how long the keyboard runs between charges. Likewise, the lighting specification describes color options, not brightness controls or effects. For a Black Friday shortlist, weigh these features against your own priorities: frequent wireless use, switch replacement, keycap style or lighting. Avoid assuming details that are not stated in the offer, such as included accessories or battery life.

This guide’s Best Overall label is a practical editorial shorthand for the AULA’s mix of connection methods and customization-related facts, not a measured ranking. If your priority is a simple wired setup, you may prefer to compare that need with the other keyboards here rather than choose a wireless-capable model by default. If you regularly plan around multiple devices, check how the product listing describes connecting them and verify the exact model before checkout. Black Friday can make several configurations appear together, so match the product name and listed features to the keyboard you meant to buy.

Key specs

Connectivity Bluetooth 5.0, 2.4GHz wireless and USB wired connection
Device connections can connect up to five devices at the same time
Hot-swap support supports 3-pin or 5-pin switches replacement
Battery equipped with a 4000mAh large-capacity battery
Backlighting 16.8 million RGB lighting color
Keycaps Side-prined PBT keycaps

Redragon K521 Upgrade Rainbow LED Gaming Keyboard

Best BudgetRedragon K521 Upgrade Rainbow LED Gaming Keyboard product imageCheck Price on Amazon

Redragon K521 Upgrade Rainbow LED Gaming Keyboard (ASIN B0DRFGNWV1)

The Redragon K521 Upgrade Rainbow LED Gaming Keyboard carries the guide’s Best Budget label. This is an editorial category among the three featured products, not a promise that it has the lowest current price. Its listed configuration is a direct starting point for shoppers who want to compare a USB-A wired keyboard with the other connection options in this guide. It has a QWERTY layout and 104 keys, so consider whether that stated key count and layout suit your desk and everyday use before checking a Black Friday offer.

The product describes its keys as designed for a mechanical feeling. That wording is a feel description, not a claim that the keyboard uses mechanical switches; the provided facts do not specify its switch type. If the distinction matters to you, read the exact listing carefully instead of equating the phrase with a particular switch mechanism. The K521 also lists 19 Keys Anti-Ghosting. This is a specific feature to compare if you are considering how simultaneous key presses fit your gaming or typing routine, but it should not be treated as a guarantee about every possible input combination.

For everyday controls, the K521 lists 12 Multimedia Combination Keys. The facts identify their number and category, but do not detail the actions assigned to them. Ask yourself whether having combination keys is relevant to your routine, and check the listing for their operation if you need a particular function. The keyboard is listed as compatible with PC, Mac, PS4/5 and Xbox. Since compatibility can depend on the exact platform and connection needs, confirm the specific console or computer setup in the product details before purchasing.

Rainbow LED lighting is part of the product name, while the provided facts do not describe particular lighting effects or customization options. Keep that distinction in mind when comparing it with per-key or RGB descriptions on other models. The Best Budget label makes the K521 worth including when your shortlist favors a wired USB-A connection, a full 104-key count and the listed multimedia and anti-ghosting features. On Black Friday, compare the exact listing and offer rather than assuming that the event label itself establishes value or that every variant has the same specifications.

Key specs

Key count 104 Keys
Connection USB-A
Layout QWERTY
Key feel The PC Keyboard Keys are Designed for Mechanical Feeling
Anti-ghosting 19 Keys Anti-Ghosting
Multimedia keys 12 Multimedia Combination Keys
Compatibility Compatible with PC, Mac, PS4/5, Xbox

Razer BlackWidow V4 X Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Yellow Switches, Black

Best for Macro ControlsRazer BlackWidow V4 X Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Yellow Switches, Black product imageCheck Price on Amazon

Razer BlackWidow V4 X Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Yellow Switches, Black (ASIN B0C8QYB8W6)

The Razer BlackWidow V4 X Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Yellow Switches, Black is the guide’s Best for Macro Controls pick. Its listed six dedicated macro keys give shoppers a specific reason to consider it when extra dedicated keys matter. The facts do not describe how those keys are configured, so check the product information if you need to know how they work or whether they suit a particular routine. The label reflects that clearly stated feature among the keyboards compared here, not a claim that the model is superior in measured performance.

This is a wired keyboard with a QWERTY layout and 104 keys. Its yellow mechanical switches are described as linear. That gives you a concrete switch description to consider if you already know you prefer a linear feel; it does not establish that every shopper will find it comfortable. If you are unsure, compare the exact switch wording with your own preference rather than relying on a broad gaming label. During Black Friday, confirm that the offer is for the yellow-switch version named here, since a different variant could have different details.

The BlackWidow V4 X lists Chroma RGB per-key lighting and doubleshot ABS keycaps. These are separate points to weigh: one concerns lighting, while the other identifies the keycap material and construction. The facts do not specify particular lighting effects, software options or keycap durability, so avoid assuming those details. If lighting is a priority, check the exact product information for the behavior you want. If keycap material matters more, compare the ABS specification with your preferences rather than treating lighting as a substitute for that decision.

For a shopper whose main requirement is dedicated macro controls, this guide’s Best for Macro Controls label makes the Razer an easy candidate to investigate. Its wired connection, linear yellow mechanical switches and 104-key QWERTY layout provide other specific points for comparison. They may or may not line up with your preferred desk arrangement or key feel. Before a Black Friday purchase, verify the model name, switch variant and offer details, and compare the current total with your own budget. The label does not imply that the keyboard is on sale or that a particular offer is advantageous.

Key specs

Switches YELLOW MECHANICAL LINEAR SWITCHES
Macro keys 6 DEDICATED MACRO KEYS
Lighting CHROMA RGB PER-KEY LIGHTING
Keycaps DOUBLESHOT ABS KEYCAPS
Connectivity Connectivity Technology wired
Layout Keyboard Layout QWERTY
Key count Number of Keys 104

Begin with the desk and devices you actually use

Start by listing the devices you intend to use with the keyboard and how you expect to connect it. The AULA offers Bluetooth 5.0, 2.4GHz wireless and USB wired connection, and its listing says it can connect up to five devices at the same time. That makes it relevant to compare if several devices are part of your setup, but check the product details for how connections are managed. The Redragon K521 lists USB-A, while the Razer BlackWidow V4 X is described as wired. If you need a specific port or wireless method, treat that as a requirement to verify, not an assumption.

Next, consider whether the keyboard will stay at one desk or move between places. The AULA’s wireless options may be relevant to that decision, while its stated battery capacity does not tell you how often charging will be needed. The two wired models make different listed features the focus: the Redragon specifies its USB-A connection and compatibility with PC, Mac, PS4/5 and Xbox; the Razer specifies its wired connection. Check your device’s connection needs and platform details against the exact listing before you buy.

For Black Friday, write down the connection features you will use, then compare each offer against that short list. A low displayed price is not useful if the exact variant does not match your required connection. Conversely, do not pay attention to a feature simply because it sounds flexible if you have no use for it. Confirm product name, variant and offer details at checkout.

Match the switch and key-feel language to your preference

Descriptions of key feel are not interchangeable. The Razer is explicitly listed with yellow mechanical linear switches. If linear switches are what you are seeking, that description gives you a clear starting point; if you prefer another feel, the provided facts do not identify the Razer as a match for it. The AULA supports replacement of 3-pin or 5-pin switches, a feature for shoppers who value switch replacement. That does not tell you which switches are supplied or how a replacement will feel, so check what is included and what compatibility details apply before planning a change.

The Redragon K521 describes its keys as designed for a mechanical feeling. The phrase describes the intended feel but does not state that the keyboard has mechanical switches. Keep the wording precise when comparing it with the AULA’s mechanical keyboard name or the Razer’s specified mechanical switches. If you need a particular switch technology, look for that exact information in the product listing instead of filling in missing details based on a product name or general category.

During Black Friday, use the stated wording as a filter rather than a promise of personal preference. Make a short note of what you want to learn: whether a switch is linear, whether replacement is supported, or what the phrase “mechanical feeling” means for the K521. Confirm the exact version in the offer, especially if a listing presents several variants. A careful comparison helps you avoid buying on a broad description that does not answer your specific question.

Choose useful controls before choosing visual extras

Think about the keys and controls you expect to use, not just the features that stand out in a product image. The Razer lists six dedicated macro keys, which make it a natural candidate to investigate if dedicated macro controls are important to you. The provided facts do not specify how those keys are assigned or configured, so check those details if your intended use depends on them. The Redragon lists 12 Multimedia Combination Keys. Their count and category may be useful to compare, but the actions are not specified in the supplied product facts.

Key count can also help you frame a comparison without assuming anything about a keyboard’s footprint. Both the Redragon and Razer list 104 keys, and both list a QWERTY layout. The AULA facts provided here do not state its key count or layout, so verify those details if they influence your decision. Consider which controls you use for gaming, work or media, and which you would leave untouched. A feature is more useful to your purchase decision when it solves a real need rather than merely adding to a specification list.

A Black Friday shortlist should keep control requirements separate from visual preferences. Note whether dedicated macro keys, multimedia combination keys or a particular layout are essential. Then check that the exact offer describes the controls you expect. Do not assume that a “gaming” label means all models offer the same kinds of shortcuts or that a stated count describes how a control is programmed.

Consider lighting and keycaps as different preferences

Lighting and keycap details can shape which keyboard appeals to you, but they describe different things. The AULA lists 16.8 million RGB lighting color and side-printed PBT keycaps. The Razer lists Chroma RGB per-key lighting and doubleshot ABS keycaps. Those facts give you distinct lighting and keycap points to compare, but they do not specify every lighting effect or establish a durability ranking. If one of those details is a deciding factor, read the exact offer description for the behavior or construction information you need.

The Redragon K521’s name identifies Rainbow LED lighting. The supplied facts do not give further information about effects or customization. Avoid assuming that the word “Rainbow” means the same features as a per-key RGB description. Instead, decide whether the stated lighting category is sufficient for you, then look for more detail in the listing if you want particular colors or controls. Similarly, the AULA’s PBT and the Razer’s ABS keycap descriptions let you compare material labels, but do not by themselves establish which will suit your typing preference.

Black Friday product pages can draw attention to lighting, but a brighter-looking listing is not automatically a better match. Decide whether lighting, keycap material or printing actually matters in your setup. Keep those preferences separate from requirements such as connection type and key feel, then compare only the features that affect your decision. This makes it easier to judge the exact offer without treating an attractive image as proof of an unlisted capability.

Verify the Black Friday listing before deciding

Treat the event name as a prompt to compare, not evidence of a discount. Check the exact product name and variant first: for example, the Razer entry here is specifically the yellow-switch version, and the AULA facts include particular connection methods and hot-swap support. Read the offer page for the details that matter to you, including the connection, switch description and key features. If a listing is unclear or a feature is not stated, do not assume that it is included.

Compare the current offer against your own requirements and budget rather than relying on a label such as Best Overall, Best Budget or Best for Macro Controls. Those are editorial groupings within this guide. They do not establish prices, sale status or superiority over products not included here. Check the final product selection before checkout, and make sure the stated model and relevant specifications match the one you intended to purchase.

A useful Black Friday comparison can be brief: write down your must-haves, identify one or two optional features, and rule out offers that do not clearly meet your requirements. Then compare the exact listed offer details for the remaining choices. This keeps the purchase grounded in what the keyboard actually specifies and makes it less likely that an event banner or familiar brand name will substitute for checking the configuration.

Make your Black Friday choice

Choose by fit rather than by the most impressive-sounding feature. The AULA is worth considering for its range of connection methods and 3-pin or 5-pin switch replacement support; the Redragon provides a wired USB-A option with listed multimedia combination keys; and the Razer makes dedicated macro keys a clear point of comparison. Each Best label is an editorial guide to these listed features, not a measured verdict. For Black Friday, verify the exact model and variant, compare the offer with your priorities, and purchase only when the details suit your setup.

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, trythegenepool earns from qualifying purchases.