Phones & Tablets

Best Phone Sprint Buying Guide Black Friday Deals 2026

Best OverallSamsung Galaxy S5 G900p 16GB Sprint No-Contract 4G LTE Smartphone w/ 16MP Camera - Black product image

Samsung Galaxy S5 G900p 16GB Sprint No-Contract 4G LTE Smartphone w/ 16MP Camera – Black

Check Price on Amazon

Samsung Galaxy S5 G900p 16GB Sprint No-Contract 4G LTE Smartphone w/ 16MP Camera – Black (ASIN B00ZQ7KB7E)
Best for waterproofing and fingerprint accessKyocera DuraForce Pro E6833 Rugged Android Smartphone in Black - Sprint product image

Kyocera DuraForce Pro E6833 Rugged Android Smartphone in Black – Sprint

Check Price on Amazon

Kyocera DuraForce Pro E6833 Rugged Android Smartphone in Black – Sprint (ASIN B081NL9BM2)
Best for a larger listed displayLG G4, Metallic Gray 32GB (Sprint) product image

LG G4, Metallic Gray 32GB (Sprint)

Check Price on Amazon

LG G4, Metallic Gray 32GB (Sprint) (ASIN B00XMGUD6U)

Best Phone Sprint Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026

Searching for a Sprint phone during Black Friday calls for more than scanning a sale banner. These three listings point to different priorities: a Galaxy with expandable storage and an IP67 rating, a Kyocera listing that pairs waterproofing with fingerprint recognition, and an LG with a larger listed display and an explicit carrier restriction. Their software versions and other stated details also differ, so the right fit depends on what you plan to do with the phone and which conditions you can verify. Treat Black Friday as a chance to compare the exact listing and variant, not as proof of a discount or of current network compatibility. Start with the model, carrier wording, and features you would genuinely use.

Samsung Galaxy S5 G900p 16GB Sprint No-Contract 4G LTE Smartphone w/ 16MP Camera – Black

Best OverallSamsung Galaxy S5 G900p 16GB Sprint No-Contract 4G LTE Smartphone w/ 16MP Camera - Black product imageCheck Price on Amazon

Samsung Galaxy S5 G900p 16GB Sprint No-Contract 4G LTE Smartphone w/ 16MP Camera – Black (ASIN B00ZQ7KB7E)

Best Overall is the editorial choice for this group when a shopper wants a mix of everyday-use details rather than a single defining feature. The listing combines a 5.1-inch Super AMOLED HD touch screen with a 16.0MP rear-facing camera, 2.0MP front-facing camera, and 16GB of internal memory. It also names a microSD slot, with storage expandable up to 128GB using a card sold separately. That storage option may matter to someone who expects to keep more files on the phone, while someone who uses little local storage may place less weight on it. Check the exact listing variant before treating the card slot or capacity as part of the offer.

The stated quad-core 2.5GHz speed processor and 2GB of RAM describe the listed hardware, while Android 4.4.2 KitKat is the listed operating system. Consider those details in light of the apps and tasks you intend to use; the specifications alone do not establish whether a particular app or service will meet your needs. For a shopper comparing older Sprint-branded phones on Black Friday, that software detail is a practical prompt to check requirements before buying rather than assume compatibility.

The IP67 certification is a notable part of this listing: it describes the phone as dustproof and able to be submerged in up to a meter of water for up to 30 minutes. Keep that wording intact when deciding whether the stated protection fits your circumstances; it is not a reason to assume protection beyond the specified conditions. The combination of a clear protection claim, camera specifications, and expandable storage is why this earns the Best Overall label here, not because it is proven superior to the other options.

Use Black Friday comparisons to confirm the precise G900p variant, carrier description, included storage, and condition stated on the listing. The product name identifies it as a Sprint no-contract 4G LTE smartphone, but that wording does not answer every question about present-day service or your account. Before checkout, verify compatibility for your intended use directly with the relevant carrier and check that the listing matches the features you want. This is a sensible pick to investigate if the camera, microSD expansion, or stated IP67 protection is more useful to you than a larger screen.

Key specs

Processor and RAM Quad-core 2.5GHz speed processor with 2GB of RAM
Operating system Android 4.4.2 KitKat OS
Display 5.1″ Super AMOLED HD touch screen
Rear camera 16.0MP rear-facing camera
Front camera 2.0MP front-facing camera
Storage 16GB internal memory plus microSD slot
Expandable storage Expand storage up to 128GB by adding a microSD card (sold separately).
Water resistance An IP67 certification means this phone is dustproof and can be submerged in up to a meter of water for up to 30 minutes.

Kyocera DuraForce Pro E6833 Rugged Android Smartphone in Black – Sprint

Best for waterproofing and fingerprint accessKyocera DuraForce Pro E6833 Rugged Android Smartphone in Black - Sprint product imageCheck Price on Amazon

Kyocera DuraForce Pro E6833 Rugged Android Smartphone in Black – Sprint (ASIN B081NL9BM2)

Best for waterproofing and fingerprint access is a useful label for the Kyocera because the listing explicitly names both waterproofing and fingerprint recognition. Those features make it worth considering if your priorities include the stated water protection and a fingerprint-based access option. The listing does not provide a water-resistance rating or specific immersion conditions, so do not treat its single word, waterproof, as interchangeable with another product’s qualified IP67 description. If exact protection limits matter to you, seek clarification about the particular listing before relying on the claim.

The phone is listed with Android 6.0, 2 GB of installed RAM, and 32 GB of storage capacity. These are practical details to compare with the software and space needs you already have; they do not, by themselves, promise that a particular app will work or that a given amount of space will suit every user. During Black Friday shopping, write down any must-have apps or storage needs and compare them against the exact variant information rather than using the sale event as a shortcut for that check.

Its 5-inch display has a listed resolution of 1920 x 1080. That combination may be relevant to someone who wants to weigh screen size and stated resolution together, while the smaller listed display could be a consideration for a shopper who prefers a more compact screen area. The facts here do not establish how the display looks in different conditions, so let your own priorities guide the decision rather than expecting a specific viewing experience from the numbers alone.

Wireless charging is also named in the supplied specifications. If that is a feature you intend to use, confirm the exact phone variant and the charging setup you have in mind; the listing fact does not specify what accessories are included. The Sprint wording in the product name is another reason to verify carrier compatibility for your intended service before ordering. As a Black Friday candidate, this model makes the most sense to investigate when fingerprint recognition and the stated waterproofing claim are central to your choice, rather than as a default pick based on the event.

Key specs

Operating system Android 6.0
Installed RAM 2 GB
Storage capacity 32 GB
Display size 5 inches
Display resolution 1920 x 1080
Water resistance Waterproof
Biometric security Fingerprint Recognition
Wireless charging Wireless Charging

LG G4, Metallic Gray 32GB (Sprint)

Best for a larger listed displayLG G4, Metallic Gray 32GB (Sprint) product imageCheck Price on Amazon

LG G4, Metallic Gray 32GB (Sprint) (ASIN B00XMGUD6U)

Best for a larger listed display describes the LG’s clearest distinction in this selection: its 5.5-inch IPS Quantum Display. The stated resolution is 1440 x 2560, giving shoppers specific screen details to weigh against the 5.1-inch and 5-inch displays in the other listings. A larger listed screen may suit someone who puts screen area high on the list, while another shopper may prefer to prioritize carrier terms, storage, or a feature such as fingerprint recognition. The specifications do not establish which screen will feel best in your hand, so consider your habits before treating size as a deciding advantage.

Carrier wording deserves particular attention here. The listing says the wireless provider is Sprint and explicitly states that the device will not work with any other carrier besides Sprint and cannot be unlocked. If you need a different carrier, that stated restriction is a direct reason to rule this listing out. If Sprint is your intended provider, still verify that the exact device and your planned service are compatible before buying; the product description does not settle every account or network question.

Other listed hardware includes a Qualcomm Snapdragon 808 with an integrated 1.8 GHz 64-bit Hexa-Core CPU, 3 GB of RAM, and 32 GB of storage expandable via microSD card. The battery is listed as 3000 mAh, and the rear-facing camera has a 16 mp photo sensor resolution. These details can help you compare the phone with your own needs, but they should not be turned into claims about speed, battery life, or photo results that the listing does not provide.

For Black Friday, treat the carrier restriction as a basic fit check before comparing the screen or other specifications. Confirm that the offer is for the Sprint version described and that its stated 32 GB storage and expandable-storage detail match the variant being sold. This is a more focused choice than the other two: it may appeal to shoppers who want the larger listed display and can accept the explicit Sprint-only limitation. The Best for a larger listed display label reflects that particular fit, not a claim that it is the best phone for every shopper.

Key specs

Carrier Wireless Provider Sprint
Carrier compatibility This device will not work with any other carrier besides sprint it CAN NOT be unlocked
Display 5.5” IPS Quantum Display
Display resolution Resolution 1440 x 2560
Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon 808 with (integrated) 1.8 GHz 64-bit Hexa-Core CPU
Memory and storage Memory: 3 GB RAM, Storage 32 GB expandable via microSD card
Battery 3000 mAh
Rear camera Rear Facing Camera Photo Sensor Resolution 16 mp

Make the carrier decision before comparing features

For a search centered on Sprint phones, carrier fit is not fine print to leave until the final screen. The LG listing makes a specific restriction explicit: it says the device will not work with another carrier besides Sprint and cannot be unlocked. That statement can quickly eliminate it for shoppers who need another provider. The other product names also identify Sprint, but the supplied details do not establish every present-day compatibility condition. Check the exact model and variant with the carrier you intend to use before committing to any of them.

Black Friday can make it tempting to focus on an attractive offer first, but an offer is only useful if the phone fits your intended service. Match the model designation and carrier description on the listing to the device you are considering. If you already have a service plan, confirm that the phone is appropriate for that plan rather than assuming a Sprint label answers every question. If you are buying for someone else, ask which carrier they use and whether a restriction like the LG’s is acceptable.

Keep this check separate from price comparisons. A lower displayed price, if one appears, would not change the stated carrier limitation or verify compatibility. Compare the exact listing details and current offer terms, and pause if the variant or carrier language is unclear. This simple order—service fit first, features next, offer last—helps keep Black Friday urgency from driving a purchase that does not suit the intended use.

Treat software details as a compatibility prompt

The listed operating systems vary: the Galaxy specifies Android 4.4.2 KitKat, the Kyocera specifies Android 6.0, and the LG facts do not provide an operating-system version. That difference is worth noting, but it is not enough to declare that an app, account, or service will or will not work. If you rely on particular software, check its current requirements against the exact phone listing and seek confirmation where the supplied information leaves a question open.

This is especially useful during Black Friday, when a shopper may be comparing several older Sprint-branded models quickly. Write down essential tasks before browsing: perhaps the phone must support a particular app, handle a specific work login, or serve as a basic calling device. Then research those requirements directly instead of inferring software support from a model’s name or its appearance in a shopping result. The available facts here do not include software-update commitments, so do not assume one.

Hardware figures belong in the same practical check. The Galaxy lists a quad-core 2.5GHz speed processor with 2GB of RAM; the Kyocera lists 2 GB of RAM; and the LG lists 3 GB of RAM and a Qualcomm Snapdragon 808. These are useful identifiers for comparing the listings, not independent proof of how a phone will perform for your particular workload. Favor confirmed compatibility and necessary features over a broad assumption based on a processor or memory number.

Choose screen details around the way you use a phone

The listed display sizes give this group a straightforward point of comparison: 5.1 inches for the Galaxy, 5 inches for the Kyocera, and 5.5 inches for the LG. The LG also lists an IPS Quantum Display and resolution of 1440 x 2560; the Kyocera lists 1920 x 1080 resolution, while the Galaxy is described as a Super AMOLED HD touch screen. These labels are worth comparing, but they do not supply a complete picture of how a screen will look or feel in everyday conditions.

Think about what you do most. Someone who frequently reads on a phone may give the LG’s larger listed display extra consideration; someone who places more weight on the other listed characteristics might choose differently. If you mainly want a phone for brief interactions, screen size may not be your leading criterion. Whenever possible, consider whether the device’s dimensions and handling suit you, without assuming that the screen specification alone answers that question.

Black Friday browsing often puts product cards side by side, so use a short list of priorities to avoid treating every specification as equally important. Note the display description and resolution exactly as listed, then weigh them against carrier fit, storage, and features you will use. Avoid translating a display label into an unsupported promise about brightness, color, or viewing quality. If a listing variant differs from the one you intended to compare, restart the comparison using the exact variant rather than carrying over details.

Separate storage capacity from the space you may need

The Galaxy lists 16GB of internal memory plus a microSD slot, with expansion up to 128GB by adding a card sold separately. The Kyocera lists 32 GB of storage capacity. The LG lists 32 GB of storage and says it is expandable via microSD card. Those details offer different ways to think about storage, but they do not say how much space will be available after setup or how much your own files and apps will occupy.

Start by considering what you plan to keep on the phone. If you save many files locally, the Galaxy’s stated card expansion may matter, provided you account for the separately sold card. If you prefer to avoid adding a card, compare the listed built-in capacities with your needs, while remembering that a capacity figure alone does not establish usable space. For the LG, the fact says expandable via microSD but does not specify a maximum, so do not assume one from another model.

During Black Friday comparisons, verify storage information on the exact variant rather than relying on a broad product-family name. Check whether a card is included only if the listing explicitly says so; the Galaxy detail says its microSD card is sold separately. These small distinctions can change whether the advertised configuration fits your plan. If storage is not a priority, do not let it overshadow a more important decision, such as the LG’s carrier restriction or the Kyocera’s fingerprint-recognition feature.

Read protection and convenience claims at their stated limits

The protection language differs, so compare the wording rather than treating it as one shared standard. The Galaxy’s IP67 certification is described as dustproof and capable of submersion in up to a meter of water for up to 30 minutes. The Kyocera listing says waterproof, without giving a rating or conditions in the provided details. Those statements are not interchangeable: one gives specific qualifications, while the other leaves the limits unstated here. If protection is important, obtain the detail you need for the exact phone before relying on it.

The Kyocera also lists fingerprint recognition and wireless charging. These can be useful decision points if you specifically want fingerprint-based access or plan to use wireless charging, but the facts do not describe setup requirements or included accessories. Check the exact offer for any accessory you need rather than assuming it comes in the box. The Galaxy’s water-resistance wording likewise should not be stretched beyond its stated conditions.

Black Friday does not alter what a feature description guarantees. Compare the claim, variant, and offer terms as separate questions, and avoid treating a headline or badge as extra evidence. A shopper who prioritizes stated immersion conditions may focus on the Galaxy’s qualified IP67 wording; one who values the Kyocera’s listed fingerprint recognition may put that model higher. Neither preference establishes that one phone is universally safer or more convenient. Choose according to the specific feature and level of detail you can verify.

Make your Black Friday choice

These Sprint listings are best compared by fit, not by a Black Friday headline. The Galaxy brings a stated IP67 rating, camera details, and expandable storage; the Kyocera names waterproofing, fingerprint recognition, and wireless charging; the LG offers the largest listed display here alongside an explicit Sprint-only and non-unlockable restriction. First confirm the exact model and carrier suitability, then check software needs, storage, and the features you will actually use. Finally, compare the complete listing and offer terms without assuming a promotion or a particular price. That sequence keeps the decision grounded in what is stated and helps you choose the phone that matches your own priorities.

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, trythegenepool earns from qualifying purchases.