Liberty Safe HDV-150X Biometric Handgun Vault, Black
Liberty Safe HDV-250X Biometric Safe Vault for Home or Office
Best Liberty Safe Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026
Choosing a Liberty Safe starts with the routine you want it to support: which access methods matter, where the unit will sit, and whether a particular door arrangement suits that location. The listed options range from a compact vault with fingerprint, keypad, and key entry to larger biometric models with an auto-opening top door. Those distinctions are more useful than assuming every safe serves the same purpose. This guide compares the supplied features without treating them as proof of security performance or predicting a sale. During Black Friday, check the exact model and configuration shown on the offer before deciding; a seasonal label alone does not establish that a particular listing is discounted.
Liberty Safe HDV-150X Biometric Handgun Vault, Black
Check Price on Amazon
Best Budget is the supplied editorial label for this compact handgun vault; it is not a statement about its current price or a promise of a Black Friday discount. Its listed access choices are unusually easy to compare: a biometric reader that stores up to 30 different fingerprints, a programmable 5-digit keypad entry code, and a backup cylinder key entry system. A shopper can therefore decide whether those options fit the people who may be authorized to use the vault. The listing’s specifications establish the available methods, but do not describe their operation in detail.
The unit also has a dual latch system and built-in LED lighting. Those are useful details to weigh against the available dimensions, rather than grounds to infer a particular level of protection or lighting performance. Its measurements are 2.75″D x 11.75″W x 10″H, and its stated weight is 9.1 pounds. Use the measurements to check the actual shelf, drawer, or other intended location before buying, and consider how the keypad or fingerprint access would fit the way that place is used. The listed footprint may appeal to shoppers looking for a smaller-format option, but fit should be determined from the stated dimensions and the location itself.
For a Black Friday comparison, look for the exact HDV-150X designation and confirm that the offer describes the fingerprint, keypad, backup key, dual latch, and LED features you want. Do not interpret the Best Budget label as evidence that this is the least expensive offer; the supplied facts contain no price information. Instead, use the label as an editorial starting point, then judge the actual offer and features against your own priorities. This model is a practical candidate when having several specified access methods is more important to your decision than selecting a vault with a Bluetooth connection or a listed mounting bracket.
Key specs
| Fingerprint memory | Stores up to 30 different fingerprints for multiple authorized users |
| Keypad access | Includes a programmable 5-digit keypad entry code as an alternative access method |
| Backup key | Features a backup cylinder key entry system for additional access options |
| Closure | Equipped with a dual latch system |
| Interior lighting | Includes built-in LED lighting |
| Dimensions | 2.75″D x 11.75″W x 10″H |
| Weight | 9.1 pounds |
Liberty Safe HDV-250X Biometric Safe Vault for Home or Office
Check Price on Amazon
Best Overall is the editorial choice for shoppers who want several clearly listed features in one home-or-office vault. This model combines biometric access with a cylinder key, stores up to 30 fingerprints, and lists Bluetooth connectivity. The facts do not describe what Bluetooth functions are available, so treat connectivity as a feature to investigate in the listing rather than assuming it provides a particular control or alert. That distinction matters when comparing Black Friday offers: verify that the offer is for this exact model and that the listed configuration matches what you expect.
Its auto-opening top door may be a useful detail for someone who prefers that style of access, while LED lighting is specified for the interior. Those features describe the door action and lighting, not how quickly the safe opens or how bright the light is. Before choosing it, consider the intended placement and whether a top-opening design fits the surrounding space. The listed dimensions are 11.13″D x 12.37″W x 6.69″H, and the stated weight is 22 pounds. Alloy steel is the listed material. Check those exact measurements against your planned location instead of relying on a product title or a general impression of size.
The fingerprint capacity and cylinder-key option offer different listed ways to access the vault, which can help shoppers compare their preferred routine with the features actually specified. The information provided does not state a keypad entry method for this model, so do not assume one from the biometric description. For a Black Friday purchase, compare the model number, access details, dimensions, and included configuration on the offer page; do not let a broad Liberty Safe search result stand in for confirming the item. Best Overall here is a guide label for this feature mix, not a claim that it outperforms other safes or suits every household.
Key specs
| Lock type | Biometric, Cylinder Key |
| Fingerprint capacity | Biometric Fingerprint – Stores up to 30 fingerprints |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth Connectivity |
| Interior lighting | LED Lighting |
| Door | Auto-opening Top Door |
| Dimensions | 11.13″D x 12.37″W x 6.69″H |
| Weight | 22 pounds |
| Material | Alloy Steel |
Liberty Safe HDV-350X Biometric Handgun Safe, Large
Check Price on Amazon
Best for Mounting Flexibility is the editorial label for this model because its specifications list both a mounting bracket and a security cable. Those details give shoppers concrete items to check when deciding where the vault might be placed. The provided facts do not explain how either item attaches, what surfaces are suitable, or what level of security the arrangement provides. Review the product information for those particulars before relying on either option for a specific location. For Black Friday, confirm that the listing is for this exact model and includes the configuration you intend to purchase.
The vault supports up to 30 fingerprints and lists a cylinder key as another lock type. LED lighting and an auto-opening top door are also specified. These features can help you compare access and door preferences, but they do not establish an opening speed or other unlisted performance. Think through the intended setup: a top-opening door needs to suit the surrounding area, and a mounting accessory is only relevant if its placement works for your situation. The listed material is alloy steel, and the dimensions are 13″D x 14″W x 13″H. Use those exact measurements to assess the available space rather than assuming the word “Large” in the product name guarantees a particular fit.
The Best for Mounting Flexibility label reflects the included bracket and security cable in the provided specifications; it is not a comparative test result or a guarantee that the vault can be mounted in every location. When evaluating a Black Friday offer, read the configuration details alongside the biometric, key, lighting, and door information. If mounting is central to your choice, verify what the listing says about the hardware and placement requirements, since those details are not provided here. If not, compare the fingerprint capacity and dimensions with the other Liberty Safe options instead. The aim is to select by the features and fit you can confirm, not by the label alone.
Key specs
| Fingerprint capacity | Supports up to 30 fingerprints |
| Lock type | Biometric, Cylinder Key |
| Interior lighting | LED Lighting |
| Door mechanism | Auto-Opening Top Door |
| Mounting | Mounting Bracket, Security Cable |
| Dimensions | 13″D x 14″W x 13″H |
| Material | Alloy Steel |
Start with the access routine, not the sale banner
Access methods are among the clearest differences in these listings. The HDV-150X specifies fingerprint access, a programmable 5-digit keypad code, and a backup cylinder key. The HDV-250X and HDV-350X list biometric access and a cylinder key; each supports up to 30 fingerprints. That lets you begin with a practical question: which of the methods explicitly listed would suit the intended authorized users? Do not assume that one model includes an access method simply because another does.
It can help to consider who will use the vault and what access method they can manage comfortably, without treating the stated features as a guarantee of any particular experience. The supplied facts do not explain enrollment steps, response times, or other operational details, so consult the exact product listing if those matter to your decision. Bluetooth is listed for the HDV-250X, but no function is specified here; find out what the listing says before making it a deciding factor.
During Black Friday, compare access features on the exact model page rather than relying on a search-result title or a general Liberty Safe promotion. A seasonal offer does not tell you which lock types are included. Make a short checklist of the methods you require, then confirm each item against the configuration shown. That way, a discount label does not distract from whether the model fits your actual access preferences.
Think through the space above and around the door
Door style affects where a vault may fit in everyday use. Both the HDV-250X and HDV-350X specify an auto-opening top door, while the HDV-150X lists a dual latch system but does not specify an auto-opening door. Do not read that difference as evidence of a feature being absent; it is simply what these supplied records state. Consider whether a top-opening design suits the surface and surrounding area where you plan to place the safe, and confirm further door details in the product listing if they are important.
The dimensions also differ and should be checked in their original format. The HDV-150X is 2.75″D x 11.75″W x 10″H; the HDV-250X is 11.13″D x 12.37″W x 6.69″H; and the HDV-350X is 13″D x 14″W x 13″H. Measure the intended location and account for the way you expect to reach and open the unit. A name such as “Large” is not a substitute for checking actual measurements.
Black Friday browsing can make it tempting to choose quickly when an offer looks appealing. Pause to match the dimensions and door arrangement to your intended placement, and check that the offer is for the model you measured. The measurements describe the product, not the clearance available in your room or furniture. A deliberate fit check is more useful than assuming a listed safe will work in every location.
Decide whether mounting hardware is part of your plan
The HDV-350X listing specifies a mounting bracket and a security cable, making those items relevant if mounting options are part of your shortlist. The other supplied records do not list those items, but that is not proof they are unavailable; it means the available facts do not establish them. If you are considering a different model for a particular setup, check its listing for the hardware and instructions rather than inferring details from another model.
A useful decision is whether mounting flexibility is essential or simply a preference. If it is essential, examine the exact product information for what the bracket and cable are intended to support, how they are used, and any placement requirements. Those details are not included in the facts here. The HDV-350X label, Best for Mounting Flexibility, points to its listed accessories; it should not be read as a claim about resistance to removal or suitability for every surface.
Black Friday is a good time to compare configurations carefully, not to assume that accessories shown in an image or mentioned in a broad promotion are included in a specific offer. Check the model designation and the written configuration. Then weigh the mounting items alongside the listed fingerprint capacity, key access, dimensions, and door style. That approach keeps the decision tied to features you can verify rather than an unconfirmed expectation.
Use material and lighting as specific, limited clues
The provided records name alloy steel for the HDV-250X and HDV-350X. The HDV-150X record does not specify a material, so do not assume that it uses a different material or the same one. Material is one point of comparison, not enough information to establish how a safe performs in a particular situation. If construction details are central to your choice, consult the full listing for specifications beyond those supplied here.
Interior lighting is listed for all three models: built-in LED lighting for the HDV-150X and LED lighting for the other two. These descriptions confirm that lighting is specified, but they do not give brightness, controls, or operating details. Consider whether interior illumination is useful for the location and routine you have in mind, and look for further particulars if those specifics would affect your choice. The same careful approach applies to the dual latch detail listed for the HDV-150X: use it as a stated feature, not as a promise about security performance.
When comparing Black Friday offers, separate verifiable specifications from assumptions about what a material or feature guarantees. Match the exact model to the features stated in its listing, then decide whether those features matter to your needs. Avoid using a general “safe” description as a substitute for checking the product-level information, especially when comparing an offer that may display several Liberty Safe options together.
Compare the exact listing before committing
Treat the product name and model designation as the start of verification. Check that the selected listing corresponds to the intended model, then review the access methods, door description, dimensions, and any accessories relevant to your decision. This matters when the options share biometric access and LED lighting but differ in other specified details. A broad category page may help you discover choices, but the actual offer details are what you should use to confirm the configuration.
Black Friday does not by itself establish that an offer is discounted, that a particular model is available, or that a displayed configuration matches another page. No prices or promotions are established in this guide. Compare the offer information presented to you at the time of purchase, and base the decision on the exact item and its stated features. If a detail is unclear, seek clarification in the listing rather than treating a missing specification as a yes or no.
Finally, bring your priorities back to the shortlist. The HDV-150X is the one with a specified keypad as well as fingerprint and backup-key entry. The HDV-250X lists Bluetooth, an auto-opening top door, and a cylinder key. The HDV-350X adds listed mounting hardware and also has biometric access, a cylinder key, LED lighting, and an auto-opening top door. These distinctions can organize your comparison without turning any editorial label into a measured ranking.
Make your Black Friday choice
A sound Liberty Safe choice comes from matching confirmed features to a real placement and access routine. Compare the three models by their stated lock options, door details, dimensions, lighting, and—where listed—mounting accessories or material. Keep the editorial labels in perspective: they help organize this guide, but do not establish price or measured superiority. During Black Friday, verify the exact model and configuration on the offer itself, and make the final call using details you can confirm rather than assumptions about a promotion.





