DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver (DCK240C2)
DEKOPRO Cordless Drill 20V Electric Power Drills Set
BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX* POWERCONNECT Cordless Drill Driver Kit with Drill Bit Set and Sockets, 100 pc. Tool Kit for Home, Battery and Charger Included, Orange (BDC120VA100)
Best Cordless Drill Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026
A cordless drill purchase is easier to judge when you start with the work you expect to do and the kit you want to bring home. These three options take different approaches: DEWALT pairs a drill with an impact driver, DEKOPRO emphasizes adjustable speed and a light stated weight, and BLACK+DECKER bundles a drill/driver with a large bit-and-socket set. For Black Friday, treat the event as a time to compare the exact product and included equipment, not as proof that a listing is discounted. The details below can help you decide which setup fits your projects before you weigh any offer.
DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver (DCK240C2)
Check Price on Amazon
Best Overall is the editorial pick for shoppers who want two distinct tools in one listed kit. The DEWALT DCK240C2 includes a 20 volts drill and an impact driver, with two included Lithium Ion batteries. That combination may suit a household project list that shifts between drilling and fastening: rather than choosing a single tool format, you can consider which of the two is appropriate for the task at hand. The label describes this kit’s breadth among the products here; it is not a claim of measured superiority. When evaluating a Black Friday listing, verify that the exact DCK240C2 kit is the one being offered and compare its stated contents with your needs.
The drill’s stated torque is 1700 in-lb, and its motor output is up to 300 UWO. The impact driver is listed as delivering up to 1,400 in-lbs of torque. Those are separate figures for different tools, so they are useful as product details rather than a direct, like-for-like contest. If your work includes both drilling and driving, the pair lets you consider each tool’s listed role instead of expecting one to cover every task. The kit also lists integrated LED work lights with a convenient 20-second delay, a practical detail to consider when choosing among listings for work areas where seeing the immediate task matters.
The impact driver has a 1/4 in. hex chuck that accepts 1 in. bit tips. Check whether that format matches the tips you already plan to use before treating the included tool as a complete solution for your project list; the provided details do not specify a broader accessory assortment. The two batteries are an important part of the stated package, but the supplied facts do not give run time or charging time, so avoid assuming how long a charge will last. For Black Friday, compare the exact package description and included items rather than relying on a broad DEWALT name or a promotional message. This choice makes most sense if the two-tool setup itself is useful to you.
Key specs
| Voltage | Voltage 20 volts |
| Battery type | Battery Type Lithium Ion |
| Batteries included | Number of Batteries 2 Lithium Ion batteries required. (included) |
| Torque | Torque 1700 in-lb |
| Motor output | up to 300 UWO |
| Impact driver torque | an impact driver delivering up to 1,400 in-lbs of torque |
| Work lights | integrated LED work lights with a convenient 20-second delay |
| Chuck | a 1/4 in. hex chuck that accepts 1 in. bit tips |
DEKOPRO Cordless Drill 20V Electric Power Drills Set
Check Price on Amazon
Best Budget is the editorial label for the DEKOPRO 20V drill set, based on the listed combination of variable speed and torque settings. It has two Variable Speed (0-350/0-1350 rpm) and 18+1 torque settings, giving shoppers explicit control details to consider for tasks that call for a more deliberate start or a chosen torque setting. Those figures describe the controls; they do not establish how the drill performs on a particular material. If you are comparing Black Friday offers, look at the exact DEKOPRO set and included contents rather than assuming the label means the lowest price or an active discount.
The listed battery is a 20 V 1.5 AH lithium-ion battery, and the stated weight is 2.5 pounds. That weight may be relevant if you expect to hold the tool through a series of household tasks, while the battery specification helps identify what is included. The maximum chuck size is 0.5 inches. Consider the chuck detail alongside the bits and accessories you plan to use; the product facts do not establish that every accessory you own will fit. These concrete details make the set a candidate for shoppers who value a stated weight and adjustable controls, rather than shoppers who need a drill-and-impact-driver combination.
The listing also specifies 10*Bits(SL3-SL4-SL5-SL6-SL7-PHO-PH1-PH2-PH2) and 1*Charger. That gives you a starting point for checking the kit against jobs around the home, but the supplied details do not identify every intended use for each bit or describe any additional accessories. The included charger means it is part of the stated package; charging time is not provided. On Black Friday, read the variant and package contents carefully before comparing it with a bare tool or a kit with different accessories. This option is a focused choice if the listed variable-speed and torque settings, battery, bits, and charger line up with your priorities.
Key specs
| Speed and torque settings | two Variable Speed (0-350/0-1350 rpm) and 18+1 torque settings |
| Battery | 20 V 1.5 AH lithium-ion battery |
| Weight | 2.5 pounds |
| Maximum chuck size | Maximum Chuck Size 0.5 inches |
| Included bits | 10*Bits(SL3-SL4-SL5-SL6-SL7-PHO-PH1-PH2-PH2) |
| Included charger | 1*Charger |
BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX* POWERCONNECT Cordless Drill Driver Kit with Drill Bit Set and Sockets, 100 pc. Tool Kit for Home, Battery and Charger Included, Orange (BDC120VA100)
Check Price on Amazon
Best for a bit-and-socket starter kit is the editorial label for the BLACK+DECKER BDC120VA100. The product name identifies a 100 pc. tool kit, and its listed contents include a 20V MAX* LD120 drill/driver, an LB20 20V MAX* POWERCONNECT lithium ion battery, and an LCS20 charger. Its starter-kit appeal is the combination of the drill/driver with the bit-and-socket set named in the listing, rather than a claim that it has more capability than the other drills. Before a Black Friday purchase, check that the specific BDC120VA100 kit and its contents match what you want to receive.
For control and handling details, the drill/driver lists a 24-Position Clutch and a Soft-Grip Handle. A clutch with stated positions may matter to someone choosing between controlled fastening and a simpler set of controls, while the handle description gives another point to weigh when considering everyday use. The facts do not state the tool’s weight, speed settings, or torque, so those details cannot be used here to compare it with the other options. Its maximum chuck size is 10 millimeters. Compare that exact specification with the accessories you intend to use, instead of assuming a fit based on the size or contents of the kit.
The included battery capacity is 1.5 amp_hours. Battery capacity is a useful listed detail, but it does not by itself tell you how long a charge will last in your own tasks. The supplied facts identify a drill-bit set and sockets in the product name, but do not itemize the full set contents, so check the exact listing if particular pieces matter to your plans. This kit may make sense if you want a drill/driver and an assortment in one package; it is less compelling if your decision hinges on a second tool format or control specifications not stated here. During Black Friday, compare what the offer actually includes instead of judging it by the piece count alone.
Key specs
| Chuck size | Maximum Chuck Size 10 millimeters |
| Clutch | 24-Position Clutch |
| Handle | Soft-Grip Handle |
| Battery capacity | Battery Capacity 1.5 amp_hours |
| Included drill, battery, and charger | INCLUDES – LD120 20V MAX* drill/driver, (1) LB20 20V MAX* POWERCONNECT lithium ion battery, (1) LCS20 charger |
Sort your project list by tool role
First decide whether your expected work points toward one drill/driver or a pair of tools. The DEWALT kit combines a drill and an impact driver, so its main distinction is the two-tool arrangement. That may appeal if your list includes different kinds of drilling and fastening and you would rather select a tool for each role. DEKOPRO and BLACK+DECKER are each presented as cordless drill or drill/driver options, which can be a more direct fit if you are looking for one primary tool rather than a paired setup. The provided facts do not establish that any one format is necessary for a particular project, so let your own task list guide the choice.
Next, consider whether the kit’s extras address a real gap. DEKOPRO names bits and a charger; BLACK+DECKER names a bit-and-socket kit along with its battery and charger. DEWALT’s distinguishing listed contents are two tools and two batteries. A bundle can be useful when it supplies items you intended to acquire, but a larger-sounding package is not automatically a better match. Write down the accessories and tool roles you expect to need, then compare them against each exact listing. Black Friday can bring attention to offers and bundle names; keep your focus on whether the package serves your actual projects, not on a general event label.
Read Black Friday kit details before comparing offers
A fair comparison begins with the exact model and variant. Product names can describe a family of tools, while the details supplied here apply to specific listings: DCK240C2, the DEKOPRO 20V set, and BDC120VA100. Check that the Black Friday offer you are considering identifies the same product and package, then look at what is stated as included. In these records, DEWALT specifies two Lithium Ion batteries; DEKOPRO specifies a battery, bits, and charger; BLACK+DECKER specifies a drill/driver, battery, and charger, with a bit-and-socket set named in its product title.
Do not treat a bundle description as a complete inventory if its pieces are not itemized. DEKOPRO lists its bit descriptions, whereas the BLACK+DECKER facts do not enumerate every bit and socket in the set. If a particular accessory is central to your plan, confirm it in the exact offer details before deciding. Likewise, do not infer that a listing has changed simply because a promotional message is broad or abbreviated. No active discount or sale price is established by the information here, so compare the offer you see with the stated model and contents rather than assuming a Black Friday saving.
Use control and chuck information for practical filtering
Control details can help narrow a shortlist when you know how you prefer to approach a task. DEKOPRO lists two Variable Speed (0-350/0-1350 rpm) and 18+1 torque settings. BLACK+DECKER lists a 24-Position Clutch. These descriptions give you concrete features to compare, but they do not show that one control scheme is better for every user or material. Think about whether adjustable speed or a stated clutch arrangement matters to the work you expect to do, and avoid reading unlisted behavior into either specification.
Chuck details are another way to check whether a tool aligns with your planned accessories. DEWALT’s impact driver has a 1/4 in. hex chuck that accepts 1 in. bit tips; DEKOPRO lists a maximum chuck size of 0.5 inches; BLACK+DECKER lists a maximum chuck size of 10 millimeters. Keep each description as given when comparing products, and check the precise accessory requirements for your project. The records do not establish that all bits, sockets, or attachments are interchangeable across these tools. If compatibility is essential, use the exact product and accessory details before purchase rather than relying on a general impression of chuck size.
Let battery and handling facts answer specific questions
Battery information is useful, but it answers only part of the ownership question. DEWALT includes two Lithium Ion batteries; DEKOPRO lists a 20 V 1.5 AH lithium-ion battery; BLACK+DECKER lists a battery with 1.5 amp_hours capacity. Those details help identify the package and stated capacity, but they do not establish run time, charging time, or how a battery will behave during your particular work. If those are decisive, look for them in the exact product information instead of projecting them from the capacity figure.
The handling facts vary in kind. DEKOPRO states a weight of 2.5 pounds, and BLACK+DECKER identifies a Soft-Grip Handle. DEWALT lists integrated LED work lights with a convenient 20-second delay. Consider which detail addresses your own concern: stated weight, a described grip, or task lighting. The available facts do not give equivalent handling measurements for all three products, so avoid treating the absence of a figure as proof that a feature is missing. On Black Friday, use the specifications to form questions and verify any additional detail that would determine your choice.
Build a comparison around the offer you will actually buy
Before checking out, compare the exact listing against a short personal checklist: tool format, included battery and charger, stated controls, chuck information, and accessories you will genuinely use. This keeps a Black Friday comparison grounded in package contents rather than broad brand impressions. DEWALT may fit the checklist when a drill and impact driver are both wanted. DEKOPRO may fit when its variable-speed controls, stated weight, and included bits are priorities. BLACK+DECKER may fit when the named bit-and-socket kit is a central part of the appeal.
Then separate confirmed details from unanswered questions. A listed battery capacity does not tell you run time; a product title does not itemize every accessory; and a promotional label does not establish that a discount is active. If the exact variant, accessory inventory, or a specification matters, resolve that point before comparing offers. You do not need to choose the kit with the most features on paper: the better decision for your needs is the one whose confirmed contents and stated characteristics correspond to your tasks. Treat the event as an opportunity to compare, not a reason to rush.
Make your Black Friday choice
For a two-tool package, start with the DEWALT DCK240C2; for stated variable-speed settings and a listed 2.5-pound weight, consider DEKOPRO; and for a drill/driver bundled with a bit-and-socket set, consider BLACK+DECKER. These are use-based distinctions, not claims of tested performance. As Black Friday approaches, compare the exact model, variant, and included items, and verify details that matter but are not specified here. Choosing by fit makes the offer easier to judge.



